Headline for Featured Item #1 Nursing Students Inducted into Sigma Theta Tau Honors Society - Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi - Discover Your Island

Nursing Students Inducted into Sigma Theta Tau Honors Society

December 20, 2012


CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – Thirty-nine students at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi were inducted as new members into the Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing on December 13 in the University Center, Lone Star Ballroom. Each student was called on stage to receive a firm handshake from the Eta Omicron chapter officers, and a lavender cord.

Students inducted into the organization are: Laura Adamek, Sara Ahlers, Jessica Akey, Rose Albarda, Dominque Arnold, Lisa Blais, Georgina Bresett, Jessica Bye, JoRizza Castro, Caitlyn Charron, Julia Colton, Brittany Cooper, Shaylyn Drozd, Kelly Ebner, Paige Fox, Alyssa Gallegos, Juana Gaona, Lauren Gieseke, Margo Gonzalez, Kimberly Ha, Holly Haas, Hanna Honeycutt, Monica Horbaczewski, Tracey Hudak, Priscilla Hunter, MaryBeth Luttrell, Misty Moy, Daniel Owens, Michelle Rauschuber, Molly Richey, Marie Ruiz, Nicholas Sanchez, Diana Sarmiento, Kalin Siros, Lindsey Travis, Priscilla Velazquez, Samantha Wetz, and Cristina Wood.

The honor society consists of nurse leader candidates, graduate students, registered nurse students, and undergraduates. All new members must maintain a grade point average of at least 3.0, be ranked in the top 35 percent of their class, and meet other academic qualifications.

Media Contact

Suggest a Story

Request Information about the Island University