Corpus Christi ‘40-Under-40’ Honors the Movers and Shakers of South Texas

Published: January 30, 2014

Corpus Christi ‘40-Under-40’ Honors the Movers and Shakers of South Texas

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – Honoring the movers and shakers of South Texas, Corpus Christi Under 40 (CCU40) recognizes the men and women who are dedicated to making a difference in the Coastal Bend for contributions in their professional fields and through service in the community.

Forty young professionals under the age of 40 were chosen for the award. Recipients were recognized during the CCU40 Mayor’s Breakfast held today (Thursday, Jan. 30) at the Omni Bayfront Hotel. The recipient of the CCU40 “Person of the Year” award was Liza Wisner.

The winners for 2013 were:

  • Efrain Arriaga
  • Alexis Balko
  • Isa Barrera
  • Alyssa Barrera
  • Marjorie Boudreaux
  • Tracy Bracy
  • Luis Cabrera
  • Charlotte Castaneda
  • Haley Cyr
  • Melissa Espitia
  • Laura Garcia
  • Anthony Gavlik
  • Crissy Hinojosa
  • Cassandra Hinojosa
  • Mario Jimenez
  • Jesus Jimenez
  • Richard Jones
  • Shawn Karaca
  • Bonnie Kirkland
  • Ashley Larrabee
  • Kristina Leal
  • Amanda Leal
  • Mari Marlow
  • Sean Mintz
  • Mike Munoz
  • Marcus Naiser
  • Jaime Nodarse
  • Jaren Palmer
  • Nicole Pannone
  • Vanessa Ramirez
  • Christine Sierra
  • Adam Spengler
  • Christina Stelly
  • Joshua Tijerina
  • Mike Treiber
  • Roger Vasquez
  • Stephanie Waltrip
  • Matthew Wesson
  • Shannon White
  • Liza Wisner