The Island University Recognizes Campus Leaders at Annual Awards Ceremony

April 29, 2014

Student Engagement and Succes

The Division of Student Engagement and Success at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi honored students, faculty, and staff at their annual Student Engagement & Success Leadership and Service Awards ceremony held on Friday, April 25. Students, student organizations, and colleagues were nominated for 13 awards.  


The award winners are:

  • Impact Award: Evan Paret and Hillary Vallejo
  • Emerging Leader Award: Kara Johnson
  • Spirit Award: Alyssa Huerta
  • Departmental Organization Advisor of Year Award: Daniel Springer 
  • Departmental Student Organization of the Year Award: Panhellenic Council
  • Resident Advisor of the Year Award: Ali Robinson
  • Amigos de La Isla Award: John Paul Regalado and Ruth Aipperspach
  • Greek Woman of the Year Award: Katie Stewart
  • Greek Man of the Year Award: Michael Gandara
  • Greek Chapter Excellence Award: Delta Delta Delta
  • Student Employee of the Year Award: Joshua Richards
  • Student Organization of the Year Award: Student Veterans Organization
  • Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award: Dr. Kimberly Frazier

Awards recognized Islanders who have had a positive impact on campus through leadership, involvement, and service.

Awards were also presented for the Student Engagement and Success Leadership Scholarship, Student Endowment Leadership Scholarship, and Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi for 2014.