Roster of College-Level Committee Membership Academic Year 2024-2025

Faculty Handbook: https://www.tamucc.edu/engineering/documents/information/faculty-handbook.pdf

College of Engineering & Computer Science Staff Council

Service is based on position Term of Service: not applicable

Ma, David Dean

Chen, L.D. Associate Dean, Research &

Interim CSCI Dept. Chair

Allsteadt, Angela Administrative Coordinator I Zhao, Jin Business Administrator I

Franco, Valarie Business Coordinator II - Grants

Vacant Business Coordinator I

Fonseca, Frank Information Technology Manager

Hock, Stephanie
Ramos, Samuel
Abade, Nasra
Reyes, Gabriela
Academic Advisor III
Academic Advisor I
Academic Advisor I
Academic Advisor I

Vo. Shannon Graduate Academic Advisor

Ferdin, Roy Facilities Specialist I

Williams, Cynthia Senior Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office

Avila, Diana Senior Administrative Assistant, ENGR Pena, Juanita Administrative Associate V, CSCI

College of Engineering & Computer Science Administrative Council

Service is based on administrative position

Term of Service: not applicable

Ma, David (Chair) Dean

Chen, L.D. Associate Dean, Research & Interim

CSCI Dept. Chair

Bridges, David Chair of the ENGR Department

Zhao, Jin Business Administrator I Allsteadt, Angela Administrative Coordinator I

Alvarado, Mayra Program Coordinator I – Recruitment & Outreach

Allman, Christine Accreditation Manager

Roster of College-Level Committee Membership Academic Year 2024-2025

College of Engineering & Computer Science Awards Committee (6 members total)

Appointed by Chair

Term of Service: 2 years

Sookhak, Mehdi Term: 2023 – 2025 CSCI Rubio Medrano, Carlos Term: 2024 – 2026 CSCI Mazloum, Aref Term: 2023 – 2025 ENGR Mehrubeoglu, Ruby Term: 2024 – 2026 ENGR

King, Scott Term: 2024 – 2026 Dean's Appointee Li, Zhaorui Term: 2023 – 2025 Dean's Appointee

College of Engineering & Computer Science Curriculum Committee (8 members total)

Elected by Unit

Term of Service: 2 years

Term: 2024 - 2026 CSCI Hadimlioglu, Alihan Yadav, Mamta *Term:* 2024 – 2026 CSCI Senol, Habib *Term:* 2024 – 2026 CSCI *Term:* 2024 – 2026 CSCI Huang, Lucy Mehrubeoglu, Ruby *Term*: 2023 – 2025 ENGR Simionescu, Aurelian *Term:* 2023 – 2025 ENGR Baca, Jose *Term:* 2024 – 2026 ENGR *Term:* 2024 – 2026 ENGR Zhang, Hua

Vo, Shannon

Term: n/a

Hock, Stephanie

Chen, LD (Chair)

Term: n/a

Term: n/a

Term: n/a

Associate Dean, Research & Interim CSCI Dept. Chair

College of Engineering & Computer Science Library Committee (4 members total)

Elected by Unit

Term of Service: 3 years

Medrano, Antonio Term: 2022 - 2025 CSCI Chu, Tianxing Term: 2022 - 2025 CSCI Mazloum, Aref Term: 2024 - 2027 ENGR Zhang, Hua Term: 2022 - 2025 ENGR



Roster of College-Level Committee Membership Academic Year 2024-2025

College of Engineering & Computer Science Promotion and Tenure Committee

(3 members total)

Elected by Unit / Appointed by Dean

Term of Service: 2 years (elected) / 1 year (appointed)

Starek, Michael Term: 2024 – 2026 CSCI Hsiao, Hongwei Term: 2023 – 2025 ENGR

TBA Term: 2023 – 2024 Dean's Appointee

College of Engineering & Computer Science Post-Tenure Review Committee

The same membership as COECS Promotion and Tenure Committee

College of Engineering & Computer Science Research Committee (6 members total)

Elected by Unit

Term of Service: 2 years

 Wang, Wenlu
 Term: 2022 – 2024
 CSCI

 Sookhak, Medhi
 Term: 2022 – 2024
 CSCI

 Park, Jangwoon
 Term: 2022 – 2024
 ENGR

 Mehrubeoglu, Ruby
 Term: 2022 – 2024
 ENGR

Baca, Jose Term: 2024 – 2026 Dean's Appointee

Chen, LD (Chair) Term: n/a Associate Dean, Research &

Interim CSCI Dept. Chair

College of Engineering & Computer Science Steering Committee (5 members total)

Elected by Unit / Appointed by Dean

Term of Service: 3 years

Huang, Lucy Term: 2024 – 2027 CSCI
Medrano, Antonio Term: 2022 – 2025 CSCI
Mehrubeoglu, Ruby Term: 2022 – 2025 ENGR
Hsiao, Hongwei Term: 2022 – 2025 ENGR

Chen, L.D. (Chair) Term: n/a Dean's appointee

Associate Dean, Research & Interim CSCI Dept. Chair

College of Engineering & Computer Science Emeritus Committee

Appointed by the Chair/Dean

Term of Service: 3 years

Starek, Michael Term: 2024 – 2027 CSCI Hsiao, Hongwei Term: 2024 – 2027 ENGR

Sheng, Jian Term: 2024 – 2027 Dean's appointee