Performing Arts Center at TAMU-CC Presents the Furgason Bravo! Series

Published: November 04, 2016

Performing Arts Center at TAMU-CC Presents the Furgason Bravo! Series

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – Tickets are now on sale for the 2016-2017 Gloria and Robert R. Furgason Bravo! Series. The three-part series will feature Michael Martin Murphey’s Cowboy Christmas Concert, Paul Merkelo’s Trumpet Recital and the world famous Glenn Miller Orchestra.

Depending on the show, ticket prices for the Furgason Bravo! Series range from $10-$35 and $5-$7 for children and students with a valid $andDollar ID. To purchase tickets, visit or call 361.825.ARTS. All events will begin at 7:30 p.m. and take place in the Performing Arts Center at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.

  • Michael Martin Murphey’s Cowboy Christmas Concert – Monday, Dec. 5, 2016
    Best-selling singer/songwriter of American Cowboy Music Michael Martin Murphey is widely respected in the pop and country western music scenes. Murphey’s story-telling song, “Wildfire,” reached No. 1 on the Radio & Records Chart and Billboard’s Adult Contemporary Chart. Murphey came up with the innovative concert concept, “Cowboy Christmas,” in 1987 and has become a trademarked touring show.
  • Paul Merkelo, Trumpet Recital – Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2017
    Principal trumpet with the Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal, Paul Merkelo will be accompanied on this solo recital by Rebecca Wilt on piano. Merkelo is renowned as one of the finest trumpet players of his generation.
  • The World Famous Glenn Miller Orcherstra – Saturday, March 4, 2017
    The Glenn Miller Orchestra will spice up the Performing Arts Center stage with its unique jazz sounds and swing dance arrangements. The 18-member ensemble continues to play many of the original Miller arrangements. Today, The Glenn Miller Orchestra is still the most sought after big band in the world, playing an average of 300 shows a year.

Sponsors for the 2016-2017 Furgason Bravo! Series include Whataburger and Corpus Christi Parks and Recreation’s Arts and Cultural Commission.